Call Now! (347) 898-1869

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.55

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 11/21/2017 | Author: Michael S., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Easy and quick, nice to work with!

Review Date: 05/31/2017 | Author: David E., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: They did a great job, fixed the downspout with no problem. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Joe M., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: They've done work on my roof three times.

Review Date: 01/02/2017 | Author: James S., New York, NY

Comments: Cleaned 4 Chimneys and Boiler vent. Quick, clean and professional. Pricing reasonable. No surprises.

Review Date: 12/16/2016 | Author: Lisa S., NEW YORK, NY

Comments: did a good job

Review Date: 11/30/2016 | Author: David O., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Very personable and professional. Did a great job and kept me in the loop as to when he would be be there and informed me when he'd be late. Would use him again.

Review Date: 11/23/2016 | Author: Steven J., New York, NY

Comments: Job consisted of Chimney cleaning, Great job, fast reliable service, protected floors, and cleaned up nicely. Reasonable price. Highly Recommended. Steve Jacob, Supt.

Review Date: 11/13/2016 | Author: Phil M., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Repair was to replace part of the house gutter. The work was done professionally & quickly. The workers were experienced & cleaned the area after the work was done.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: They were professional, prompt, courteous, and clear as to their price and guarantees.

Review Date: 10/13/2016 | Author: Damaika M., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: That's it

Review Date: 08/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, BROOKLYN, NY

Comments: Good experience, not great.

Review Date: 07/07/2016 | Author: Lee J., BROOKLYN, NY

Comments: The workers arrived on time and completed the project in a very timely manner. The two workers were very good.

Review Date: 05/27/2016 | Author: Wadia M., BROOKLYN, NY

Comments: A1 provided great service in a time efficient manner.

Review Date: 03/02/2016 | Author: Kristin I., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Viktor was very reliable and honest about the work needed. He explained everything and scheduled the work within days. Clean and respectable, would definitely call again if needed.

Review Date: 02/29/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, New York, NY

Comments: We were very pleased.

Review Date: 01/26/2016 | Author: Matt M., Brooklyn, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 12/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: They came very quickly

Review Date: 10/05/2015 | Author: Phyllis C., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Although I had a small siding repair project I was treated as though they did the whole house. They came when promised and did the job and left everything clean. Never tried to sell anything more than I asked for. I find that refreshing.

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Honest. Didn't push for more than I wanted until it became obvious that more roofing work was needed. Reasonably priced

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Bev B., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: We were impressed with their timely response. Our gutters desperately needed cleaning and we were expecting a severe storm. They came within a couple of hours and cleaned the drain. Also were able to do some other necessary work that prevented any damage. We will use them again.

Review Date: 08/05/2015 | Author: Chris C., New York, NY

Comments: Good overall experience. Very efficient to do business with. They get the job done quickly with no fuss.

Review Date: 07/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: They cleaned my Gutters and Downspout's -- was very prompt and responsive . Fort Greene, Brooklyn

Review Date: 07/05/2015 | Author: Marjorie B., New York, NY

Comments: Very responsive,very fast to arrive, give an estimate and to do the work two days later. We'll have to wait for a hard rain before we know if the repair worked.

Review Date: 06/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Reapaired a concrete garage wall and fixed gutters. He was prompt and professional, sent me photos because I was off site. Did a great job.

Review Date: 05/13/2015 | Author: Rob E., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: They did an awesome job!

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: fast

Review Date: 05/04/2015 | Author: Bea L., New York, NY

Comments: They did show up on time (very important for me since Im very busy). Very professional and reliable.

Review Date: 04/15/2015 | Author: Stanley T., flushing, NY

Comments: A1 repaired my chimney in a professional manner

Review Date: 03/23/2015 | Author: Jen C., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Excellent service, Workers knowledgeable, prompt, and fast. I would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 03/19/2015 | Author: Chris C., New York, NY

Comments: I had to get them back to adjust the decking on the roof because when it was re-installed it was uneven. However, they were very courteous and professional and completed it to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 01/19/2015 | Author: Elba M., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: timely, efficient and informative

Review Date: 12/30/2014 | Author: Rose A., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: was honest and explained everything

Review Date: 12/12/2014 | Author: Rob B., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Very satisfied with the work that was done. Also very helpful and accommodating when I actually missed our scheduled time and had to reschedule for later the same day.

Review Date: 10/05/2014 | Author: Anthony D., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: i changed my original repair to repair the whole roof along with all the gutters.

Review Date: 06/29/2014 | Author: Ken I., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Victor and associate arrived on time and worked quickly and efficiently sealing the vent pipes on the roof. I could observe their work from the roof next door. I will know for sure if the repairs did the trick the next time there is a heavy, wind-driven rain and there are no leaks.

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: Nicole F., New York, NY

Comments: DId a good job

Review Date: 06/10/2014 | Author: Steven Z., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: A1 did an excellent job. They gave us a price and scheduled the job in less than a day. The work was done quickly and professionally. I would highly recommend Victor and his team for any roofing and siding project.

Review Date: 06/06/2014 | Author: Pamela R., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: From our very first phone conversation Victor was responsive and prompt...2 of the hardest qualities to come by when it comes to contractors. We hired him on Monday and his guys were over bright and early Tuesday morning to start the work. He even included little things to his services that we didn't consider in the scope. We are very pleased with the work.

Review Date: 05/30/2014 | Author: Joe M., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: I was very impressed with the fact that Viktor actually was able to get a team together with a day's notice to get this done. From the pictures he showed me, my roof is is a lot better shape than it was before he started. He works VERY quickly, without any drop in quality, and charges a reasonable price!! I wholeheartedly recommend him for any of your roofing needs!!

Review Date: 05/22/2014 | Author: Pauline P., BROOKLYN, NY

Comments: very prompt. did what he said he would do and got it done quickly. No games

Review Date: 05/14/2014 | Author: Rebecca A., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Victor and his crew were very nice, professional, and did a great job on my roof. Victor understood what was necessary to repair the leaking area of the roof, and explained everything clearly. He and his crew did more than enough to fix the situation, as well as doing preventative patching and repainting of the whole the roof. Victor gave me a very fair price, and guaranteed the roof another five years. They did a beautiful job.

Review Date: 04/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: I really cannot see the job but was a repair of 5 minute and he told me that he give me waranty for one year and cost me 250.00 that mean every year will cost me 250.00 i really I am not happy he just put the black pich

Review Date: 01/24/2014 | Author: Sava T., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: he did a good job dealing with a difficult client and repairing damage caused by my employees.

Review Date: 12/29/2013 | Author: Jose L., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Very responsive from the start. I was informed of all my options available to resolve my problem, without being aggressive or pushing me to make a decision right away. I was told to shop around and compare quality, service and price. then I should make my own decision. WOW. I was glad I chose A-1 Construction.Before the due date for job to star it started to rain. Viktor had someone do a temporary repair to prevent any further leak and damage to the apartment below. Four days later the job was completed in one day as promised. Without any hesitation I would recommend them for any roof repair.

Review Date: 12/28/2013 | Author: Nick P., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: A1 Royal Contracting was responsive from day one. Since we are a condo board there was a delay of getting our budget together for 3 months and they still honored the pricing and terms. They showed up on time each day and was honest and fair, they even made sure that the insurance was ready before starting the work. There were no complaints from any owners for disturbances and they cleaned up after all the work was done to both our roofs. They even came back to do a little extra work on the roof at no charge. We highly recommend them for any roof repair. Thanks A1 Royal Contracting.

Review Date: 10/31/2013 | Author: Maritza R., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Did a good job repairing the roof. The price was very good. Would use them again.

Review Date: 07/13/2013 | Author: Michael T., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: He was the first (and only) person who responded to my inquiry. He sounded good on the phone, came the same day and did a good job cleaning the gutters. So as far as this project goes, I am happy with the results. The reason for 4.5 star customer service is this. He mentioned that something had to be done near the foundation of the building (a totally new project, nothing to do with the gutters). He promised to email a proposal, but I did not receive it. Maybe he got too busy with work or forgot my email or maybe I deleted it by mistake. But he did a very good job with gutters.

Review Date: 06/06/2013 | Author: George Z., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: In my estimation Royal Construction is the pro that everybody is looking for in todays society. A1Royal construction showed up on the job site ready to work a half hour before the scheduled time. A1 were pros in every respect of the word. I would certainly recommend A1 Royal construction to anyone at anytime.

Review Date: 05/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, New York, NY

Comments: This was an emergency and A1 came out immediately and fixed the problem...very reasonable in price and very professional.

Review Date: 12/13/2012 | Author: Tracy W., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: This company was very responsive and flexible, which was perfect for my immediate need. Both workers were thorough in sharing information about the various products, which allowed me to make an informed choice. I was unsure if the price was the best for the value of the work, due to lack of experience. However, when I questioned the price, the worker was able to give a satisfactory explanation, without becoming defensive.

Review Date: 11/28/2012 | Author: Nathaniel G., New York, NY

Comments: Professional, entertaining, met my expectations with punctuality and professionalism

Review Date: 11/12/2012 | Author: Raisa T., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: I had very complicated project for repairs. Victor came 4-5 times after he finished the Job because there were still leaks. And the last time fix worked - it withstanded Sandy: we did not have Bay window leak, the wall in front was not wet. There were no leaks under front porch and in the closet under the stairs. Unfortunately the job done on the back awning was not good - it still leaks a lot. I hope Viktor will find time after all the Emergency calls and will fix it. I have to say that they come immidiately after the call.

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Linda F., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Viktor called me immediately and was able to do the job within 2 days at a flat rate. The job was done efficiently and I plan to have Viktor and his crew do some additional work for me. Excellent service and very pleasant individual.

Review Date: 06/09/2012 | Author: Tony R., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: On time and professional

Review Date: 05/08/2012 | Author: Stephen C., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Victor, was very knowledgable,expedient , fast no BS and did a great job . t T he group for four where gentlemen and left appartment and street level cleaned up. Vic even painted the front doors of buildiing without being asked!!!!!thanks Stephen Cohen

Review Date: 05/07/2012 | Author: Elena S., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Dependable - arrived on time (actually early) for project. Worked quickly and reliably. Very pleased with overall work. Repaired shingles, thoro-coat rear, replaced gutter, repaired ceiling & painted (very exceptional job).

Review Date: 01/13/2012 | Author: Michael N., New York, NY

Comments: Viktor was terrific to work with. He is extremely professional and trustworthy.

Review Date: 12/01/2011 | Author: Gitta C., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Vikotor was an absolute delight; prompt, professional, couteous, honest, charged a resonable price for the job. He went up the roof and took pictures of the damage, and showed us exaqctly what the repairs would have to be. We are extremely pleased and will definitely hire him in the future as well. Thank you for reccommending him to us. Best wishes, Gitta C. from Brooklyn

Review Date: 11/30/2011 | Author: Barry W., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: great company to work with, very professional. will certainly use them for many more projects & recommend them to everyone

Review Date: 11/09/2011 | Author: Salvatore M., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Excellant Job at a great price with a 2 year guarantee

Review Date: 10/19/2011 | Author: Kimberly S., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: I will use them again for another project

Review Date: 09/12/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, New York, NY

Comments: A1 Royal Construction did a great job! Viktor is a great guy....polite, prompt, and worked with my schedule.

Review Date: 09/10/2011 | Author: Ed B., Jamaica, NY

Comments: Overall, everything went quite smoothly. Both people that were here were very friendly, very courteous, very efficient. Thank you.

Review Date: 09/10/2011 | Author: Maya C., Jamaica, NY

Comments: Had emergency gutter cleaning during a storm, they came to the house quickly and though it was tad expensive got rid of all the flooding in the house due to poorly draining gutter

Review Date: 07/22/2011 | Author: James H., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Viktor and his workers were very couteous and considerate. Always on time and very considerate of your schedule. What I like most was they were very clean with their work. Things were always in place when they left your home. If you had concerns about any things Viktor and his crew always address them and made pictures of all the work before and after. Highly recommended.